HI Advisory Board

Board Member Responsibilities

Members of the HI and DSBA Advisory Boards are appointed for two-year terms and can be reappointed for subsequent terms. The Advisory Boards meet formally 2-3 times annually.  Members of the board may be assigned to rotating subcommittees to address focus issues such as curriculum revision, student recruitment and placement, program research, board membership, and development.  In addition to the formal board planning sessions, members and their organizations may be asked to participate in panel discussions around industry topics, informal mentoring programs, and classroom presentations.

UNC Charlotte Advisory Board Members

Position Title

Company Name

Kelly Coleman

Senior Vice President - Operations


Patrick Curry

Commercial Leader Life Sciences Data and Analytics

IBM Watson Health: Explorys

Nicole Faucher

AVP for Professional Services


Shannon Fuller (Vice-Chair) Data Governance Manager Carolinas HealthCare System
Dave Garrett Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer Novant Health

Abdul Kader

Division Head, Health and Wellness Director


Michael Korvink

Sr. Data Scientist - Quality & Regulatory


Pete Murphy

Chief Information Officer

Cardinal Innovations

David Olaleye

Principal Research Statistician


Walter Reid (Chair)

Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Business Development

McKesson Technology Solutions

Susan Steagall

Vice President, Application Delivery Services and Information Technology Services


Bill Tolone

Interim Dean, College of Computing and Informatics

UNC Charlotte

Nancy Fey-Yensan

Dean, College of Health & Human Services

UNC Charlotte

Tom Reynolds

Associate Provost for Graduate Programs and Dean of the Graduate School

UNC Charlotte

Mirsad Hadzikadic Executive Director, Data Science Initiative UNC Charlotte
Michael Thompson Faculty Director, Health Informatics PSM UNC Charlotte

Joshua Hertel

Director, Data Science Initiative

UNC Charlotte

Christopher Blanchette

CHHS Director, DSI

UNC Charlotte
Lyndie Forthofer Chair, Public Health Sciences, CHHS UNC Charlotte